Tough Time & Tough People

Standard

tough timeMerry happy Days
Seems lost far away

What used to be bright light before
now seems a dark hole

Where should I go
what should I do

Something’s eating me inside
Its like my soul is crying

suffering misery were mere
words to me before

Now it’s like getting to know
of what it feels like

I am crying for help
but there is no voice outside

Then suddenly it occurs to me
It’s you who can sweep it outside

Give it a try and a smile
Days are tough but they never last

Tough situations don’t last
but tough people do

And then somewhere down the line
You will bear a smile

Of how you fought the tough situations
and here you’re as a successful person.

11 thoughts on “Tough Time & Tough People

  1. I like the representation in this part –

    Then suddenly it occurs to me
    It’s you who can sweep it outside

    I couldn’t agree more, it all finally comes to us to make the difference πŸ™‚ .. Nice one Yamini πŸ™‚

  2. “And then somewhere down the line
    You will bear a smile

    Of how you fought the tough situations
    and here you’re as a successful person.”
    Such smiles do make the tough times look a lot brighter. Loved your poem.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

