Few drops of rain and happiness

Standard

A touch of few drops from the sky,
melted the weariness inside..
Oh how to begin,
what it was like,
it’s when you find a blanket
in a cold icy night..
The cracks in my feet
were finally relived


as the showers of rain
quenched earth’s thirst.
But then I looked up around
a new struggle was awaiting
the cool atmosphere
was indeed amazing
but the growling stomach
made me restless again
Oh! there will always be
next quests because it
never gets over for me.
This is how my life will continue
but then too I will never
miss a chance to dance in
the showers from sky because
this is how I celebrate
my the moments in my life.

11 thoughts on “Few drops of rain and happiness

  1. Propel Steps

    Poem is cute as beads of Rain drops.

    Rain is Awesome, takes us to the blissful days of our childhoods. Have a Happy Rain Dance! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

